Istanbul to Chisinau…

We landed in Istanbul after an uneventful 12 hour flight. 
I can’t sleep on planes, why I’m not sure. But I’ve never been able to do more than get just sleepy enough to be frustrated. I have been able to sleep just about amy where my whole life, can’t sleep on a plane. 
When I went to Africa I did find one position I could sleep in, on the floor underneath the seats. That however is not acceptable by airlines. 
Last night was no exception. The international flights are better these days in that they have all night entertainment. If you can stomach what is showing. 
The weather here in Istanbul is very pleasant. I was afraid I would regret traveling in shorts, tank top, and flip flops. But it was a good choice. 
My tailbone hurts so much it’s nearly made me forget about my leg throbbing. All of that is a small price to pay to get the privilege of changing young people’s live forever. 
Many of the Deaf community in Moldova have never even heard the simplest of bible stories. 
I can’t wait to be there already. 
Are we there yet?!?!?!

About this entry